Manassas & Manassas Park Democrats Reorganized for 2024-2025

Written on:January 18, 2024
Comments are closed
The in-person attendees at our January 17, 2024 reorganization meeting

The Manassas & Manassas Park Cities Democratic Committee held its biennial reorganization meeting on Wednesday, January 17, 2024.  The hybrid-format meeting allowed participation either in person or remotely via the Zoom platform. Sixty-four members were elected to the Committee at that initial meeting.

Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected as Committee officers for the 2024-2025 biennium:

Co-Chairs: Cheryl Macias and Gretchen Almstead

Vice Chair: Yesy Amaya

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Patt Fields

We extend our sincere appreciation to Donald Shuemaker, our outgoing vice chair who has served us in that capacity for more than a decade, and to Michael Laverty, who has served as our secretary for more than four years. As noted above, we are still seeking a secretary whose essential duty is to record the minutes of our meetings.